Reading project, week 9

What have I read this week?

The Tawny Man Trilogy by Robin Hobb

The trilogy consists of Fool’s Errand, The Golden Fool and Fool’s Fate. It follows on from The Farseer Trilogy, and continues the adventures of FitzChivalry Farseer. It’s set about 15 years after the events of The Farseer Trilogy. Fitz has changed his name and essentially been in hiding since the end of the previous trilogy. He is not allowed to continue hiding, however. I found these books interesting. I liked finding out more about what had happened to them since the end of The Farseer Trilogy. The books are a little bleak, however.

The Farseer Trilogy by Robin Hobb

The trilogy consists of Assassin’s Apprentice, Royal Assassin and Assassin’s Quest. This trilogy is about FitzChivalry Farseer, the illegitimate son of Chivalry Farseer, the King-in-Waiting of the Six Duchies. I thought I had read the entire trilogy before, but it turns out I had only read the first two books. These books are interesting, and I like the characters, although Fitz can be a little annoying sometimes. Overall I’d recommend it, although, again, they are a little bleak in some ways.

© bardofupton 2018

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s